Clark Announces New Album Feast / Beast Released 16th September 2013

Clark Announces New Album Feast / Beast Released 16th September 2013

A carefully curated compilation containing the best of Clark remixes - for others and from others - many of which appear here for the first time.

Released 16th September on Warp Records as 4 x LP / 2 x CD / Digital

Clark says:

"In some ways these remixes represent the range of music I have released over the 10 years in my albums. But they are more unhinged - there is more freedom involved when using other people's material. And particularly when friends are involved, it can push you into electric new terrain.

I really enjoyed working with Alma Haser on the cover - I saw her work and instantly found it compelling, I couldn't peel my eyes off of it. I love the idea of exploding hands and eyes that spread out in macabre yet meticulous detail you can almost touch.

Music has always been a tactile thing for me - fleshy, substantial. Alma's work perfectly matches that aesthetic."

Disc 1 - Feast
1 The Beige Lasers Smoulderville (Clark Remix)
2 DM Stith Braid of Voices (Clark Remix)
3 Amon Tobin Kitchen Sink (Clark Remix)
4 Nathan Fake Fentiger (Clark Remix)
5 Clark Alice (Redux)
6 Kuedo Glow (Clark Remix)
7 Barker and Baumecker Spur (Clark Remix)
8 Silverman CANTSTANDTHERAIN (Clark Remix)
9 Rone Let's Go (Clark Remix)
10 Nils Frahm Peter (Clark Rework)
11 Glen Velez Untitled (Clark Remix)
12 Clark Absence (Bibio Remix)
13 Clark Ted (Bibio Remix)
14 Vampillia Sea (Clark Remix)
15 Prince Myshkin Cold Caby (Clark Remix)
Disc 2 - Beast (CD / DIGITAL)
1 Massive Attack Red Light (Clark Remix)
2 Battles My Machines (Clark Remix)
3 Letherette D&T (Clark Remix)
4 Clark Growls Garden (Nathan Fake Remix)
5 Aufgang Dulceria (Clark Remix)
6 Maximo Park Let's Get Clinical (Clark Remix)
7 The Terraformers Evil Beast (People In The Way) (Clark Remix)
8 Clark Suns Of Temper (Bear Paw Kicks Version)
9 Health Die Slow (Clark Remix)
10 Depeche Mode Freestate (Clark Remix)
11 Mr. Boggle Siberian Hooty / Fallen Boy (Clark Remix)
12 Drvg Cvltvre Hammersmashed (Clark Remix)
13 Milanese Mr Bad News (Clark Remix)
14 Feynmann's Rainbow The Galactic Tusks (Clark Remix)