Chase & Status Announce Live At Brixton Academy Dvd Out 2nd April 2012

Chase & Status Announce Live At Brixton Academy Dvd Out 2nd April 2012

2011 saw Chase & Status release their sophomore album No More Idols which notched up half a million album sales and over 1 million single sales. It didn't leave the top 40 for 35 weeks, is now approaching double Platinum, establishing them as the biggest selling breakthrough band in the UK last year. They show no sign of slowing down in 2012. Last month, Chase & Status were nominated for Best British Group at the BRIT Awards 2012, alongside heavyweights Arctic Monkeys, Elbow, Kasabian and Coldplay. Chase & Status certainly stamped their sound all over 2011 and paved the way for bass music to become a leading force in the UK music scene.

They rounded off a brilliant year with their UK Academy Tour, including a sell out performance at the O2 Academy Brixton. Chase & Status 'Live at Brixton Academy', directed by MVA award winner Paul Caslin [Rihanna, Pendulum] captures this homecoming gig in all its glory. The DVD includes thumping performances of the band's biggest hits including 'End Credits', 'Blind Faith' and 'Time' as well as guest appearances from Tinie Tempah, Liam Bailey, Delilah and Mali, plus an exclusive behind the scenes tour documentary and directors cut versions of all the official videos. The release will be available on DVD/CD and Blu-Ray / CD - both formats bundled with an audio CD containing 16 tracks from the show.

Tracklisting: Extras:

Main Feature Content (1hr 22mins) Tour documentary (9 mins)

1. No Problem Official Music Videos:

2. Eastern Jam Hypest Hype

3. Fire In Your Eyes Let You Go

4. Hypest Hype Blind Faith

5. End Credits Time

6. Flashing Lights Hitz

7. Streetlife* Flashing Lights

8. Hocus Pocus End Credits

9. Take Me Away*

10. Brixton Briefcase Bonus Live CD Album

11. Smash to Pieces *16 tracks: 'Streetlife' and

12. Let You Go 'Take Me Away' not featured on

13. Midnight Caller CD

14. Heartbeat

15. Time

16. Blind Faith

17. Hitz

18. Fool Yourself