Celine Dion is following in the footsteps of Tony Bennett, Julie Andrews and Frank Sinatra by receiving the SOCIETY OF SINGER'S ELLA AWARD.

The MY HEART WILL GO ON star will receive the thirteenth annual award at a Los Angeles ceremony next June (04).

The Ella Award is named after its first recipient, the legendary ELLA FITZGERALD, and recognises singers whose dedication to humanitarian causes matches their musical success.

Celine, 35, says, "It's a great honour to receive this award named after Ella Fitzgerald, one of my favourite singers and performers."

Previous recipients include

23/10/2003 21:09