CeeLo Green, Pixie Lott and Tinie Tempah have been added to the bill for this year's V Festival.

The acts will join Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Childish Gambino, John Martin, Vance Joy and Chloe Howl, who will also play the event on August 16 and 17 in Hylands Park, Chelmsford and Weston Park, Staffordshire, along with Josh Record, Jess Glynne, Icona Pop, Howling Bells, Becky Hill and To Kill A King.

The 14 new acts will join headliners Justin Timberlake and The Killers, plus Lily Allen, Ed Sheeran, Rudimental, Chase and Status, Kaiser Chiefs and Elbow.

Rapper Tinie returns to V Festival after the release of his second album 'Demonstration', which reached number three in the UK Album's Chart, while Swedish House Mafia collaborator John will make his V Festival debut.

Meanwhile, Pixie has recently had success with her new single 'Nasty' and Sophie will be back to perform songs from her recent number four album, 'Wanderlust'.

Tickets are on sale now, and fans should visit vfestival.com, for official outlets details.