Catherine Zeta-Jones, Melissa Etheridge, Goldie Hawn and Venus Williams are among the list of individuals chosen to be honoured at this year's (05) Glamour Women Of The Year awards.

The awards celebrate inspiring women who have made notable contributions to the world.

This year's ceremony is scheduled to take place on 2 November.

Previous winners include Senator HILLARY RODHAM CLINTON and British author Jk Rowling.