Caitlin Rose Announces Four UK Headline Shows In February 2013

Caitlin Rose Announces Four UK Headline Shows In February 2013

'The Stand-In' will be released on the 25th February via Names Records. The opening track from the album - 'No One To Call' 

To mark the release of 'The Stand-In', Caitlin will be playing four UK headline shows in late February 2013. 

Tues, 26 February - Bristol, Fleece 

Wed, 27 February - London, Dingwalls 

Thurs, 28 February - Leeds, Brudenell 

Fri, 1 March - Manchester, Ruby Lounge 

This is an album that contains multitudes though. 'Everywhere I Go' is brimful with heartburst emotions and the aching rush of first love. There's 'Waitin', a vampy, rollicking 'done-you-wrong' song that kicks like a mule, with killer soul revue backing vocals. Classic ragtime, complete with massive opening drum fill even gets a showing, with album closer, 'Old Numbers' (you know those ones, you keep them in your phone, just in case). Caitlin: "My obsession with Bob Fosse went into overdrive after we wrote this. Cabaret, All That Jazz, Lenny. These were all big inspirations for me in the record personally. Fosse himself is a subject I am fascinated with and he's been a driving force in my creativity for a while now. He's a devil on my shoulder that I am more than happy to oblige." 

The outpouring of acclaim Caitlin Rose generated with her debut is about to become a deluge. 'The Stand-In' is Caitlin Rose unabashedly stating her case for being at the very forefront of the burgeoning 'New Nashville'. 

'The Stand-In' Tracklisting: 

1. No One To Call (available as exclusive stream now) 

2. I Was Cruel (The Deep Vibration cover)  

3. Waitin'  

4. Only A Clown  

5. Pink Champagne  

6. Dallas (Felice Brothers cover)  

7. Golden Boy  

8. Everywhere I Go  

9. Silver Sings  

10. When I'm Gone  

11. Menagerie  

12. Old Numbers