The first play of Britney Spears' comeback single WOMANIZER will hit U.S. airwaves on Friday morning (26Sep08).
The pop superstar's eagerly anticipated new single was due to hit the airwaves in the America on Monday (22Sep08), but bosses at Jive Records delayed the release of the tune until 29 September (08) at the earliest.
But now the star has announced on her website that the first play will be three days earlier than expected, on Friday (26Sep08) at 6am EST (11am GMT).
A post on Britney.com states, "Womanizer is ready to go and will hit radio stations across the country TOMORROW morning! Thanks for sticking it out and being so patient - it'll have been well worth it in the morn when you're eating your Lucky Charms (cereal) and "Womanizer" starts blasting."
And the star promises an extra treat for fans, adding: "Oh, and check back in a few hours for a little somethin' somethin'. Until then, maybe the official artwork for "Womanizer" will tide you over... it puts those other knock-off graphics to shame, don'tcha think? xx"
The artwork for the single has the star's name written in thin, jagged gold writing, with Womanizer depicted in thicker purple lines - although there is no image of the singer.
The song will be posted on the website six hours after the first radio play, at 12pm EST (5pm GMT) .