Breton Announce Release Date For 2nd Album Plus 2014 UK Tour Dates

Breton Announce Release Date For 2nd Album Plus 2014 UK Tour Dates

Breton will release of their much anticipated second album 'War Room Stories' on Cut Tooth/Believe Recordings on 3rd February 2014.

The album was written during a year spent touring incessantly and playing festivals across the world. It was recorded this summer at the Funkhaus in Berlin - a building with the same otherworldly weirdness as Breton's beloved creative HQ, The Lab, which was demolished last summer to make way for luxury flats.

Located in the highly industrial, distinctly un-hipster Mitte district of the city, Funkhaus Studios used to house 3,000 communist workers who would write and broadcast propaganda in the form of news and drama to the entire Eastern Bloc and is fitted with all the trappings of the former sound effects studio - a fact that proved perfect for Breton's innate inquisitiveness.

opener 'Envy' is perhaps the group's most outright 'pop' track to date, whereas first single 'Got Well Soon' fuses glitchy synths with an undulating backbone beat. Traces of hip hop, electronica, indie and all the plethora of genres in between.

Breton also employed the services of the Macedonian Radio Symphonic Orchestra who appear on five tracks throughout the album. The band recorded the tracks earmarked for orchestration on a laptop, translated them into sheet music and flew to Macedonia where the 44 piece orchestra then played them live in the studio. The stunning results can be heard on 'Envy', and 4 other tracks.

Constantly challenging and pushing against the boundaries of what it means to be in a band in 2013, 'War Room Stories' is the second chapter of a group who aren't afraid to stick their neck on the line and think about things a little differently.

Breton will play the following UK dates:

5th December - Lexington, London (Sold Out)
3rd March - Louisiana, Bristol 
4th March - Soup Kitchen, Manchester 
5th March - Village Underground, London 

War Room Stories Tracklisting:
1. Envy
2. S4
3. Legs & Arms
4. Got Well Soon
5. Closed Category
6. National Grid
7. Search Party
8. 302 Watchtowers
9. Brothers
10. Fifteen Minutes

Album Release: 'War Room Stories'
Release Date: 3rd February 2014
Label: Cut Tooth/Believe Recordings