Blitz Kids Joining The 2014 UK And European Taking Back Sunday December Tour


Blitz Kids Joining The 2014 UK And European Taking Back Sunday December Tour

To complete the best year of their career so far, Blitz Kids finish 2014 with a bang and can now be announced as a support band on the December 2014 UK and European Taking back Sunday tour! These are in addition to some European shows with New Found Glory that were announced a couple of weeks ago.
 
From front man Joe: "It's an honour to be asked to tour alongside a band who basically soundtracked the majority of my teenage years. Taking Back Sundayhave been a huge influence on us as musicians and 'Louder Now' will always be one of my favourite albums. It's the perfect end to what has been an incredible year for our band. We also get to hang with our besties Marmozets which is going to be dangerous to say the least. Plus we've been writing some new material since our last headline tour so there could be a few surprises in the set!"

ALL forthcoming dates (with both New Found Glory and then Taking Back Sunday):
Mon 01 Dec - Belgium, Antwerp, Trix w/ NFG
Tue 02 Dec - Germany, Berlin, SO36 w/ Taking Back Sunday
Fri 05 Dec - Germany, Nurnburg, Hirsch w/Taking Back Sunday
Sat 06 Dec - Belgium, Hasselt, MOD Box w/Taking Back Sunday
Sun 07 Dec - Portsmouth Pyramids w/Taking Back Sunday
Mon 08 Dec - Bristol, O2 Academy w/Taking Back Sunday
Tue 09 Dec - London Roundhouse w/Taking Back Sunday
Thu 11 Dec - Birmingham Institute w/Taking Back Sunday
Fri 12 Dec - Manchester Ritz w/Taking Back Sunday
Sat 13 Dec - Glasgow ABC w/Taking Back Sunday
Sun 14 Dec - Oxford O2 Academy w/Taking Back Sunday
Tue 16 Dec - Germany, Koln Stollwerck w/Taking Back Sunday
Wed 17 Dec - Germany, Hamburg Knust w/Taking Back Sunday
Thu 18 Dec - Germany, Stuttgart  Longhorn
Sun 21 Dec - Netherlands, Eindhoven Dynamo Kelder

BLITZ KIDS are:
Joe James - Vocals
Jono Yates - Guitar
Nic Montgomery - Bass
Matt Freer - Drums




MORE INFORMATION:

http://www.blitzkidsofficial.com
Contactmusic