Based on the musical Million Dollar Quartet, which imagines a recording session featuring Elvis, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, and Carl Perkins, the show will debut on America's CMT network in February (17).

Chad Michael Murray stars as producer and Sun Records founder Sam Phillips, who helped organise the fabled recording session on 4 December, 1956, while newcomer Drake Milligan has been cast as the young Presley, Kevin Fonteyne will play Cash, Christian Lees will tackle hellraiser Lewis, and Dustin Ingram will portray Perkins.

Trevor Donovan and Kerry Holliday have also been cast as Eddy Arnold and Ike Turner, respectively.