Fib Benicassim 2014 Announce More To The Line-up Ingrosso, Alesso, Cat Power Plus Many More

Fib Benicassim 2014 Announce More To The Line-up Ingrosso, Alesso, Cat Power Plus Many More

Fib Benicassim have added more names to their line-up. FIB 2014 will take place at Benicàssim (Castellón - Spain) on July 17-20. 4-Day Ticket and VIP pass, which include 8 days free camping from July 14-21 2014.

Sebastian Ingrosso is that rare thing in the world of dance music: a musician who understands the world of melodies just as much as he understands the power of the kick drum. Now, as head of A & R for his label, Refune - this year celebrating its 10th anniversary, Sebastian is constantly discovering and developing new talents such as, Otto Knows, Style of Eye, AN21, Max Vangeli and of course rising star Alesso.

His first official remix was released on Mega Records in 1999 and for over a decade Ingrosso has been releasing a steady stream of original tracks and remixes. 2013 saw Sebastian create 'Reload' along with Tommy Trash ft vocals of John Martin - the track to the summer, which went to #3 in the Uk and #1 in Sweden.

From his debut single 'Nillionaire' and breaking through with the dark and energized 'Raise Your Head', Alesso has had successive Beatport chart toppers. His discography is one to be desired, with 'Calling' alongside Sebastian Ingrosso, 'Years' ft Matthew Koma, the 2013 Summer anthem 'If I lose Myself' a One Republic remix to his latest collaboration with Calvin Harris ft Theo Hurts - 'Under Control'.

Chan Marshall is Cat Power, an artistic name which the American songwriter started to use from the beginning of her career when she still lived in her birthplace; Atlanta, before she left moved to New York, since where -supported by Steve Shelley from Sonic Youth among others- she began to record her first songs which ended up becoming the albums 'Dear Sir' (1995) and 'Myra Lee' (1996). In 1996 she is signed by the label Matador and it began her slow but steady ascent, which reached new highs with her last four albums, 'The Greatest' (2006)  being the work which catapulted her to be one a reference for American music.

Her influences were reflected in the notable covers album 'The Covers Record' (2000) in which she puts her own spin on her favourites songwriters, from The Velvet Underground, to Bob Dylan, Moby Grape and Dimitri Tiomkin.

Albert Hammond Jr. is well known as rhythm guitarist, and occasionally lead guitar, of The Strokes, he is also the son of the 'It Never Rains In Southern California' songwriter, Albert Hammond. His solo career started with the release of his first solo album 'Yours To Keep' (2006), work which encapsulates the huge talent of this most exciting famed guitarist. Since then, alternating his role with The Strokes, he has released 'Cómo Te Llama?' (2008) and, most recently, a five song EP called 'AHJ', which has been published in Julian Casablancas' label Cult Records. Hammond says: "It's a combination of both previous recordings, which in turn makes it feel like it's the best material that I've made so far."

The band Automatics from Linares (Jaén) was one of the Spanish acts to be added to the first edition line-up in 1995. They surprised the audience with an overwhelming live performance, making them the kings of Saturday night. Their indie pop melodies and forceful guitar chords triumphed among an audience eager for new experiences which didn't hold back from dancing and singing to all their hits. Twenty years later, Automatics, officially disbanded more than a decade ago, have reformed for a fistful of performances in order to support their recently released compilation '1991-2001', which joint the key discographical moments of the band.

Drenge are from Castleton, a village near Sheffield, and is made up of two brothers, Eoin and Rory Loveless. The guitar and drums duo are of similar style to The White Stripes line up, their music is full of energetic guitar riffs and heavy drums coupled perfectly together, to produce two minutes post grunge songs. During 2013 they released three singles, 'Bloodsports', 'Blackwaters' and 'Face Like A Skull'; and the album, 'Drenge', more than enough stuff to enable them to become one of the next big things from the UK.

The French, located in Bristol (UK), François Marry is the alma mater of this singular project which mixes rock, pop and folk with African rhythms. François & The Atlas Mountains as a touring member of the Scottish indie pop band Camera Obscura. In 2004 he released two albums; his first solo album, 'Les Anciennes Falaises' and, The People To Forget' which was as part of his band François & The Atlas Mountains.

In 2012, the prominent indie label Domino released the album 'E Volo Love'. In March 2014, the band published their latest album; 'Piano Ombre'.

When Nina Nesbitt releases her debut album, 'Peroxide', in February, she will be just 19. That the half Scottish, half Swedish singer/songwriter has already spent two years putting out EPs, touring the country and steadily building her fan base - her video views stand at more than 20 million and over 130,000 follow her on Twitter - makes her early start all the more remarkable.

Nina's age is important. It is as central to her songs as the lessons she's learnt since she first picked up a guitar aged 15. Nina may be an experienced songwriter, a festival veteran and a regular on Radio 1, but she still writes, brilliantly, from the point of view of a typical teenager.

The little we know about Slow Magic is, in their own words, "the sound made by an unknown imaginary friend.", and that they have released a superlative eight track debut called 'Triangle', which is putting them as one of the most interesting and expected electronics projects of the year. Minimalism, vintage beat-boxers, perverse and preternatural synths and voices that come directly from outer dimensions, and it's all developed hidden behind masks.

'Corvette Cassette', the theme which is first on their debut album, is one of the best made electronic tracks of late, they have also remixed Sun Glitters and Delorean.

Tachenko was born from the ashes of El Niño Gusano, a band from Zaragoza (Spain), essential listening in order to understand alternative Spanish music in the nineties. They have released five albums over the years, the most recent, 'El amor y las mayorías' (Limbo Starr, 2013).

If there's a band experienced enough on the stages of the Spanish pop scene, it's Tachenko, as they've demonstrated during their tours, either headlining or as a support band of Micah P. Hinson. Songs such as 'Escapatoria' , 'Vámonos' or 'El respland'  have already become classics, due to their hedonism and brilliance. Their live shows speak for themselves as do their excellent vocal harmonies and personal lyrics.

New On The Line-up
Ingrosso, Alesso, Cat Power, Albert Hammond, Jr, Automatics, Drenge,François & The Atlas Mountains, Nina Nesbitt, Slow Magic y Tachenko add to the 20th anniversary's line up, joined by the artists already confirmed Kasabian, Paul Weller, Paolo Nutini, Lily Allen, Jake Bugg, Chase & Status, Ellie Goulding,Tinie Tempah, M.I.A., Example, Katy B, Tame Impala, Above & Beyond, Manic Street Preachers, Travis, James, Klaxons, Courteeners, Sub Focus, Triángulo de amor bizarro, Of Montreal, The Charlatans, Razorlight, The 1975, Jero Romero, Tom Odell, Hozier, Chlöe Howl, La Femme, Kodaline, Telegram yThe Presidents of the United States of America, MUCHO, Kokoshca, El último vecino, The Parrots and Skizophonic.