Ben Folds is due to release a new album 'Way To Normal' in the UK on September 29th 2008 through Columbia Records. This is Ben Folds' third solo album since parting ways with his band Ben Folds Five in 2000, in 2001 he released his debut solo album 'Rockin' the Suburbs'.

The album was produced by Dennis Herring (Elvis Costello and Modest Mouse) and for the most part was recorded at Folds' studio in Nashville. The first single will be titled 'You Don't Know Me' and features the wonderful trademark vocals of Regina Spektor.