Atoms For Peace To Headline Melt! Festival 2013

Atoms For Peace To Headline Melt! Festival 2013

After last week's announcement of 60+ acts, we already have another high-calibre act confirmed to perform at Melt! Festival, which takes place from 19th to 21st July in Ferropolis: Atoms For Peace will be headlining this year, playing their only festival show in Germany

The five-piece project, which is comprised of Thom Yorke, of Radiohead fame, Nigel Godrich, Joey Waronker, Mauro Refosco and Red Hot Chili Pepper's bass player, Flea, initially went into the rehearsal studio just to bring Yorke's solo album Eraser to the stage. However, the five musicians' creative energy and chemistry very soon turned rehearsal sessions into something greater. "Atoms is an ongoing and open ended project, where it leads I know not for certain? which is what is nice about it," Yorke says about the exciting project's future.

The result of their collaboration, a full-length debut called Amok, which the band decided to release in Germany first, is available in shops as of today.

Atoms Of Peace will join another 60 artists already announced to perform at Ferropolis during Melt! Festival 2013, including The Knife, who will play their only festival show at Melt!, Mercury Award winners Alt-J, James Blake performing his sophomore album, New York-based rapper Azealia Banks, Solomun, Churches, Disclosure, Jamie Jones, Flying Lotus and many, many more.

All confirmed acts so far
Alt-J | Atoms For Peace | Azealia Banks | Bambounou | Julio Bashmore | Barnt | Ben UFO | James Blake | CHVRCHES | Dan Deacon | Daughter | Marcel Dettmann | Disclosure | Django Django | DJ Koze | Eats Everything | Everything Everything | Ellen Allien | Fantastic Mr Fox | Flying Lotus | Function | Get Physical Special feat. Andhim, Catz 'N Dogz, M.A.N.D.Y., Smash TV (live), Wankelmut | Henrik Schwarz & Band | James Holden | Joy Orbison | Karenn | Kettcar | King Krule | Ben Klock | Laing | Christian Löffler | Modeselektor & Apparat (DJ-Set) | Mount Kimbie | Miss Kittin (live) | Mykki Blanco | The Knife | Oliver Koletzki | Markus Kavka | Owen Pallett | Purity Ring | Rebel Rave @ Big Wheel feat. Art Department, Jamie Jones, Damian Lazarus u.a. | Roosevelt | Rudimental | Ry/Frank Wiedemann | SBTRKT (DJ-Set) | Schwarzmann (live) | Scuba | Shields | Sinkane | Solomun | Swim Deep | The 1975 | Todd Terje & Lindstrøm live | Otto Von Schirach | Woodkid | Zebra Katz and many more to be announced...

Regular 3-day tickets (EUR 119 plus booking fee and EUR 5 garbage disposal)
Tickets are valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.
Camping: Thu, 18th July, 1pm - Mon, 22nd July, 3pm.