Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen have been nominated at the CFDA Fashion Awards.

The twin duo will compete in the Accessories Designer of The Year category for their high end label The Row alongside Alexander Wang, Proenza Schouler's Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough.

Mary-Kate and Ashley previously won in the Womenswear Designer of The Year category two years ago, however this year Marc Jacobs joins Joseph Altuzarra of Altuzarra on the shortlist, while Wang receives his second nomination in the category.

Among other nominees are Thom Browne, Rag & Bone's Marcus Wainwright and David Neville in addition to Public School's Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow, who will all battle it out for Menswear Designer of the Year.

Meanwhile, Tom Ford will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, while Christian Dior creative director, Raf Simons will be honoured with the International Award.

Bethann Hardison, founder of Diversity Coalition, an organisation which campaigns for more ethnic minority models to be used on the catwalk and in fashion advertisements, will take the Founder's Award in Honour of the late Eleanor Lambert.

The winners of the CFDA Fashion Awards will be announced at a ceremony on June 2.