Angel Haze Unveils Mk Remix For Forthcoming Single 'Battle Cry' Out March 10th 2014

Angel Haze Unveils Mk Remix For Forthcoming Single 'Battle Cry' Out March 10th 2014

Angel Haze's new single 'Battle Cry' will be released 10th March 2014 on Island Records/Republic Record and will features Grammy-nominated and recent Billboard magazine cover star Sia.

And now Angel Haze reveals the new remix by American house producer Marc Kinchen AKA MK - who's remix of Storm Queen's 'Look Right Through' reached #1 in the UK singles charts in 2013.

If hip-hop's most central tenet is to keep it real, Angel Haze passes with flying colours. Ever since she first started putting ferocious, cathartic mixtapes online as a teenager, it's been her raw, unvarnished honesty that has seen her garner such a devoted following. And on the 18th December, Angel Haze surprised fans when she self-leaked her debut album 'Dirty Gold' in a dispute with her record label over its delayed release. As a result of the leak 'Dirty Gold' which was produced in collaboration with Markus Dravs (Björk, The Arcade Fire and Coldplay), Malay (Frank Ocean) and Mike Dean (Kanye West) was released 30th December 2013.

'Battle Cry' is a powerful and inspirational track where Haze flips her own traumatic experiences into a way of leading her fans through their own lives. What makes it even more special is that Sia's own 'Breathe Me' holds a special place in Haze's heart. "When I was feeling suicidal, I'd go to sleep with that song on. And I'd either feel like my entire world was closing in on me or, in some strange, euphoric way, I was becoming stronger."

Willing to address subjects that few others are, and able to do it in a thrillingly unique way, Haze's hip-hop confessionals strike a chord with fans that see their lives reflected in what she talks about. Angel Haze is the appointed voice of Generation-Y and she will continue fighting, armed with her music, on behalf of her fans.

Supporting the recent release of 'Dirty Gold', Angel Haze will headline a string of UK dates and has also been confirmed to support No1 selling band Bastille.

07 March - Manchester - Gorilla
 08 March - Birmingham - O2 Academy 2
11 March  - London - Heaven 

26 Feb - Newcastle - 02 Academy
27 Feb - Edinburgh - Corn Exchange
28 Feb - Manchester - 02 Apollo
01 Mar - Manchester - 02 Apollo 
03 Mar - Plymouth - Pavilions
04 Ma Bournemouth - Bournemouth International Centre
06 Mar - London - Alexandra Palace

Listen to 'Battle Cry' ft. Sia (MK Remix) here: