The final line-up for this year's Eurovision contest has been confirmed.

After the second semi-final in Belgrade, Portugal's Vania Fernandes was selected to perform on Saturday, the first time in five years the country has made it through to the final.

Sweden, Denmark and Iceland all made it through to the final also.

With the final 25 performers now selected, Britain's Andy Abraham was chosen to perform second in tomorrow night's song contest in Serbia.

Macedonia, Bulgaria, Switzerland and Ireland all failed to make the grade after the two semi-final contests this week.

Abraham will be looking to improve on last year's result which saw Scooch finish 23rd out of 24 entries after picking up just 19 points for their song Flying the Flag (for You).

The BBC will once again broadcast the annual event with Terry Wogan providing his usual dead-pan commentary.

23/05/2008 12:07:52