Alt-j Have Released New Single 'Every Other Freckle' From Their Album 'This Is All Yours'

Alt-j Have Released New Single 'Every Other Freckle' From Their Album 'This Is All Yours'

Alt-J today premiere Every Other Freckle, the second single to be lifted from their forthcoming second album, This Is All Yours. The song is available to download and stream now; it is also available as an instant grat to those that pre-order the new album. This Is All Yours will be released in the UK on 22 September via Infectious Music in CD, digital and double-vinyl editions.

The new song follows first single Hunger of The Pine, which was Zane Lowe's Hottest Record, made the BBC Radio 1 and 6music A-list, and topped the Hypemachine and Spotify viral charts.

alt-J will embark on a UK tour in September, including their biggest London show to date at the 10,000-capacity Alexandra Palace which sold out in ten minutes.

alt-J are Joe Newman, Gus Unger-Hamilton and Thom Green. They released their debut album An Awesome Wave to critical acclaim in May 2012 (September 2012 in North America). The album won the Mercury Music Prize in November 2012 and was nominated for British Album of the Year at the Brit Awards in February 2013, one of three nominations the band received. In May that year An Awesome Wave received the Ivor Novello Album Award. It has now sold over one million copies and has been streamed more than 200 million times on Spotify. 

alt-J UK tour - September 2014
18 September - Glasgow, Academy - SOLD OUT
19 September - Manchester, Apollo - SOLD OUT
20 September - Manchester, Apollo - SOLD OUT
22 September - Wolverhampton, Civic Hall
23 September - Brighton, Centre
24 September - London, Alexandra Palace - SOLD OUT

Listen to 'Every Other Freckle' here: