All The Young Release Debut Album 'Welcome Home' On April 2nd 2012

All The Young Release Debut Album 'Welcome Home' On April 2nd 2012

After a year when guitars all but vanished from British primetime radio sets, there's a need for a band with the brains, brawn and balls to take 2012 and smash it into a brave new frontier of indie rock 'n' roll. The fast rising quartet All The Young will deliver that mission statement with the release their debut album next month (April 2nd), which has been produced by GGGarth Richardson (Biffy Clyro, Red Hot Chili Peppers) and mixed by Rich Costey (Muse, My Chemical Romance). The album will be preceded by the March 26th release of their new single 'The Horizon' which sees the band confounding expectations with a different sound to the tracks that have preceded it and gaining an iTunes single of the week on the same day.

Named as Zane Lowe's Hottest Record in the World, the band's last single 'Quiet Night In' was the band's third following 'The First Time' and 'Welcome Home'. Fourth single 'The Horizon' has received support and plays from Zane Lowe and Fearne Cotton at Radio 1 and has been playlisted on the XFM Daytime List and at Kerrang Radio, gaining strong regional support.

Recently seen on stage as guests to Morrissey, The Courteneers, The Wombats, Hard-Fi and The Pigeon Detectives, All The Young are on a run of eleven dates with the Kaiser Chiefs which has seen them ecstatically received by the Kaiser's fans. This will then be followed by their own headline tour in March. They have also recently headlined the HMV Next Big Thing / XFM New Music Award night at Manchester's HMV Ritz and the This Feeling club night at the Queen of Hoxton in February.

March - headline shows

22nd - Glasgow, King Tut's Wah Wah Hut

23rd - Manchester, Academy 3

24th - Keele, University

25th - Birmingham, O2 Academy 3

26th - Nottingham, Bodega

28th - Bristol, The Fleece

29th - Brighton, Green Door Store