Rockers the All-American Rejects are to be honoured with the Vanguard Award at the upcoming ASCAP Pop Music Awards after scoring the most-played tunes of 2006. The band's principal songwriters Tyson Ritter and NICK WHEELER will also receive two ASCAP Pop Awards at the event on 18 April (07) for hits DIRTY LITTLE SECRET and MOVE ALONG. The ASCAP Vanguard Award is given in recognition of the impact of musical genres that help shape the future of American music. Past honorees include THE Arcade Fire, Beck, Jack Johnson and Modest Mouse.