Spanish singer Alejandro Sanz is to be honoured with the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers' Heritage Award in March (11).
The singer/songwriter is being recognised for his "unique contributions to Latin music".
Past recipients of this award include Armando Manzanero, Antonio Aguilar, Celia Cruz, Ricardo Montaner, Ednita Nazario, Franco de Vita, Gilberto Santa Rosa and Ricardo Arjona.
During the awards ceremony in Miami on 24 March (11), ASCAP will recognise the Songwriter of the Year, Publisher of the Year, Independent Publisher of the Year and Latin Song of the Year. Awards will also be presented in pop, tropical, regional Mexican and urban categories.