Against Me! Release New Song 'F***Mylife666' From 'Transgender Dysphoria Blues'

Against Me! Release New Song 'F***Mylife666' From 'Transgender Dysphoria Blues'

Against Me! have released a new song from their highly-anticipated sixth full-length album Transgender Dysphoria Blues. Titled "F***MYLIFE666," the song was recently released on Against Me!'s acoustic True Trans EP but receives the full-band treatment on the upcoming full-length album that will be released through the band's own Total Treble label on Tuesday, January 21 (Resist Records will release in Australia). Transgender Dysphoria Blues is now available for pre-order through iTunes, and those ordering the album will receive an instant download of "F***MYLIFE666" with their purchase.

Transgender Dysphoria Blues is the intense follow-up to the band's previous full-length album, White Crosses, and stands as another major benchmark for the band and its career spanning 10+ years. Recorded at Studio 606, Earth Sound Studio, Motor Studio, Total Treble Studio and mixed by Billy Bush (Garbage, Muse, Tegan and Sara), Transgender Dysphoria Blues is an insightful and highly-provocative 10-song offering written by frontwoman Laura Jane Grace, whose material examines one's grappling with gender dysphoria, the loss of a young friend and pure self discovery, as well as love and ultimate acceptance. Featuring Grace's signature, explicit songwriting and dominant vocals, the album also features longtime guitarist/vocalist James Bowman, drummer Atom Willard and Fat Mike of NOFX on bass for "F***MYLIFE666" and "Unconditional Love."

Transgender Dysphoria Blues will be supported with a full North American tour in 2014. Details to be released soon. 

Transgender Dysphoria Blues tracklist:

01. Transgender Dysphoria Blues
02. True Trans Soul Rebel
03. Unconditional Love
04. Drinking With The Jocks
05. Osama Bin Laden As The Crucified Christ
06. F***MYLIFE666
07. Dead Friend
08. Two Coffins
09. Paralytic States
10. Black Me Out

Listen to 'F***MYLIFE666' here: