Soul singer Adele will go head-to-head with cult rocker PJ Harvey for the album of the year honour at the 2011 Mercury Prize ceremony.
The Chasing Pavements hitmaker's second record, 21, is joint favourite with Harvey's critically-acclaimed Let England Shake on the shortlist for the prestigious prize.
Other hotly-tipped albums include rapper Tinie Tempah's Disc-Overy and Elbow's Build a Rocket Boys!, closely followed by Katy B's On a Mission and singer/songwriter Anna Calvi's self-titled debut.
The annual Mercury Prize is awarded to the most influential and groundbreaking British record of the previous 12 months. The ceremony will take place in London in September (11).
The full list of nominees is as follows:

Anna Calvi - Anna Calvi
Elbow - Build a Rocket Boys!
James Blake - James Blake
Katy B - On a Mission
Metronomy - The English Riviera
PJ Harvey - Let England Shake
Gwilym Simcock - Good Days At Schloss Elmau
Tinie Tempah - Disc-Overy
Everything Everything - Man Alive
Ghostpoet - Peanut Butter Blues & Melancholy Jam
King Creosote and Jon Hopkins - Diamond Mine
Adele - 21.